2014 Commonwealth Games Teams

The XX Commonwealth Games, set to begin July 23 in Glasgow, Scotland, will feature competition among gymnasts from the Commonwealth of Nations, including England, Australia, and Canada. The women’s artistic gymnastics competition will begin with the team final and individual qualifications on July 28 and will conclude with the second day of event finals on August 1.

Most teams set to compete have released their fields, with the comprehensive list below. Though Bermuda originally listed a team featuring four gymnasts, the Bermuda Olympic Association later changed the international qualification standard for gymnastics, taking Zantae Dil, Sydney Mason, and Gabby Vincent out of competition. The status of Morgan Beckles remains unknown.

Georgia-Rose Brown
Larrissa Miller
Lauren Mitchell
Mary-Anne Monckton
Olivia Vivian
Morgan Beckles*
Elsabeth Black
Maegan Chant
Stefanie Merkle
Isabela Onyshko
Victoria-Kayen Woo***
Cayman Islands
Bethany Dikau
Stelutsa Savvidou
Rebecca Downie
Claudia Fragapane
Ruby Harrold
Kelly Simm
Hannah Whelan
Aruna Budda Reddy
Pranati Das
Rucha Sachin Divekar
Dipa Karmakar
Pranati Nayak
Isle of Man
Nicole Burns
Tara Donnelly
Grace Harrison
Kaitlin Kneen
Toni-Ann Williams
Charlotte Pollard
Farah Ann Abdul Hadi
Tan Ing Yueh
Natasha Ilana Devaraj****
Tracie Ang
Nur Eli Ellina Azmi
Kirsty Caruana
Peppijna Dalli
Adreanna Zammit
No longer sending a team
New Zealand
Courtney McGregor*****
Brittany Robertson
Mackenzie Slee
Charlotte Sullivan
Anna Tempero
Northern Ireland
Sarah Beck
Nicole Mawhinney
India McPeak
Ciara Roberts
Cara Kennedy
Erin McLachlan
Amy Regan
Carly Smith
Emma White
Heem Wei Lim
Michelle Teo Yin Zhi
Ashly Wei-Ning Lau
Janessa Dai Min Yi
Jing Ying Joey Tam
Sri Lanka
Ridma Samanali Gunathilaka Bengalage
Sachini Perera
Tilanka Abayagunawardana
South Africa
Kirsten Beckett
Claudia Cummins
Bianca Mann
Trinidad and Tobago
Marisa Dick
Khazia Hislop**
Elizabeth Beddoe
Georgina Hockenhull
Jessica Hogg
Angel Romaeo
Raer Theaker

* Morgan Beckles will not attend due to Bermuda Olympic Association qualification rules.
** As of July 18, Khazia Hislop is injured and will no longer attend.
*** As of July 26, Victoria Moors has withdrawn from the competition with Victoria Woo taking her place.
**** As of July 27, Natasha Ilana Devaraj has withdrawn from the competition with no replacement.
***** As of July 27, Courtney McGregor has withdrawn from the competition with no replacement.


3 thoughts on “2014 Commonwealth Games Teams

  1. Pingback: 2014 Commonwealth Games Complete Coverage Guide |

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s